What's on.

Events are put on for the benefit of members both to enjoy and to ensure the Club's ongoing financial wellbeing. All members are therefore encouraged both to speak up for any sort of entertainment they would like to have, and support as many Club functions as possible throughout the year.

Follow the links or roll your mouse over the italic text below for more information.

Forthcoming entertainment and events.

Saturday 10th August
Jade
Saturday 17th August
Strawberry Blonde
Saturday 24th August
Race Night
Monday 26th August
Chris Cross
Saturday 21st August
Carly Ann
Saturday 9th September
Duck Soup
Saturday 21st September
Music Quiz
Saturday 28th September
Dream Circle
Friday 4th October
Oktoberfest/oompah band
Saturday 5th October
Oktoberfest/Rippin' It Up
Sunday 6th October
Oktoberfest/DJ
Saturday 12th October
Sharaz
Saturday 19th October
Tarrin
Saturday 26th October
Children's Halloween Party (3.00-5.00PM)
Saturday 26th October
Full Moon)
Saturday 9th November
Eclipse
Thursday 21st November
Beaujolais Day
Saturday 23rd November
Martin
Saturday 7th December
Children's Christmas Party (3.00-5.00PM) & Quiz Night
Saturday 14th December
Layton
Tuesday 24th December
Tuesday 31st December

Regular events.

There is a regular session of bingo in the main bar of the Club every Tuesday evening starting at 8:30PM. Each game features a cash prize with the "Snowball" accumulating to a significant amount.

On Thursday afternoons from 2:00PM the Club hosts Carmen's Ultimate Karaoke Roadshow. This event runs all afternoon until there is no longer any singers wishing to take to the floor.

Weather permitting, Friday mornings are host to the Walking Club. Members and their guests are invited to go for walks in the local area and beyond returning to the Club at lunchtime.

Special events.

In addition to the regular entertainment programme the Club holds a number of seasonal annual events:

Beaujolais Day; An all-day celebration (Beaujolais fixes the date, but the theme may vary and we have had both "Cockney" and "Italian" days in recent years)


Cheltenham Gold Cup; Race day in the Club.

Ascot Ladies Day; Get your hats out, dress to kill, enjoy your day winning. Being served your drinks at your tables, guys running your bets for you while you sit back, relax, enjoy and hopefully collect your winnings later.

Tasting events; An opportunity to try various wines, spirits and cocktails.

Race Nights; Professional race nights for all.

Quiz Nights; For those who wish to tax their brains

Christmas Music And Carol Festival.

Christmas Childrens' Party. An afternoon of entertainment for youngsters between the ages of three and twelve. The Club's Childrens' Party offers spaces for up to seventy children.

 
© Benfleet Conservative Club  
S