Benfleet Conservative Club

Basic rules

The following points highlight the main rules of the Club, which are expanded upon in the Rule Book
  • After 8:00PM the following items of clothing are not permitted to be worn in the Club:
    • Sportswear
  • After 8pm tailored shorts are permitted.
  • The use of mobile phones is not permitted within the bar areas of The Club
  • The use of foul, abusive language or other behaviour likely to cause offence is not permitted within the Club
  • All visiting guests must be signed in by a member
Regular Opening hours The Club is open between the following hours:
Sunday: 11:30AM – 9:00PM
Monday Closed
Tuesday: 13:00PM – 10:00PM
Wednesday: 11:30AM – 10:00PM
Thursday 11:30AM – 10:30PM
Friday: 11:30AM – 11:00PM (Extensions by request)
Saturday: 11:30AM – 11:00PM (Extensions by request)
Christmas Opening hours The Club is open between the following hours:
Christmas Eve: 12:00AM – 11:00PM
Christmas Day: 12:00AM – 2:30PM
Boxing Day: 12:00AM – 5:00PM
New Year’s Eve: 12:00AM – 5:00PM |closed| 6:00PM – 1:00AM
New Year’s Day: 12:00AM – 11:00PM
Present officers of the Club
President Peter Jarman
Vice Presidents Yvonne Bartels & William Logan
Chair Jennie Innis
Secretary Sara Stirling
Assistant Secretary Gill Dowall
Treasurer Graham Lawrence
Co-opted James Cutler & Paul Alabaster
Committee members
Bernard Coope
John Evers
Ray Innis
Trish Logan